Exhibit 2018

 

 

 

December 2017 – January 27: Freddie Towe – “Flow”

Opening Reception Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:30 pm.

Sponsors:  Barbara Allport and Clasina Weese

     

 

 

January 31 – February 24: Harold Eastman and Larry Ostrom “Faces of Bancroft: Makin’ a Living/Makin’ Music”.  An exhibition of photography.

Opening Reception Friday, February 2 at 7:30 pm.

Sponsors:  Dr. J. Rawal and Dr. J. Guthrie, and Dr. M. Fransky

     

 

February 28 – March 31: Molly Moldovan: - “Turbulent Heart” Exhibition of Paintings

Opening Reception: Friday, March 2 at 7:30 pm

Sponsors: Parkview Dental Centre and Bancroft Auto Body

         

 

April 4 – April 28: Fred Gottschalk – “Bee-cause and Effect”. Wall Constructions

Opening Reception: Friday, April 5 at 7:30 pm

Sponsors: Bancroft Home Hardware, and Friends of AGB

      

 

May 2 – May 26: Martha Eleen- "Before Tomorrow". Exhibition of Paintings

Opening Reception: Friday, May 4 at 7:30 pm

Sponsors: Ingrid and Hugh Monteith, and Friends of AGB

       

 

May 30 – June 30: Eric Weiner - "Still Life is ...  still life". Exhibition of Photography

Opening Reception: Friday, June 1 at 7:30 pm

Sponsors: Micheline Leveque, and The Barn Chefs

 

   

 

 

July 4 – 28: Moses Amik – "Above Looking Down":  A Retrospective of His Art

Opening Reception: Friday, July 6 at 7:30 pm

Sponsor: Camp Ponacka

      

 

August 1 – September 1: Paul Chester - "Landscape Reflections": Exhibition of Paintings

Opening Reception: Friday, August 3 at 7:30 pm.

Sponsor: The Old Hastings Mercantile and Gallery, and Dalila Obregon

 

   

 

September 5 - 29: Rocky Dobey – “Etchings” - Intaglio Prints

Opening Reception: Friday, September 7 at 7:30 pm

Sponsor: Hybla Today

  

 

October 3 – October 27: Julie Lockau – Exhibition of Works

Opening Reception: Friday, October 5 at 7:30 pm

Sponsor: Susan Latremoille

 

 

 

October 31 – December 1: Alex Jack – “From Outside” Exhibition of Landscape Paintings

Opening Reception: Friday, November 2 at 7:30 pm

Sponsor: Pat Cooke in Memory of Paul David Cooke

  

 

 

December 5, 2018 – January 26, 2019: 36th Annual Invitational Juried Exhibition

Opening Reception: Friday, December 7 at 7:30 pm

Sponsor: Boyer GMC Bancroft